#yearofthetaco at Wahaca, Cardiff

I’m a big fan of Wahaca. The first time I went was because I had family staying and needed somewhere with a nice atmosphere that catered to vegans and meat eaters alike. We were all so impressed that I have been back countless times since. I was invited to try the taco specials which sounded delicious and as I really like Wahaca I said yes straight away. The current specials are a chorizo and cheese taco and a devon crab tostada.




The chorizo is from Trealy Farm which shows the quality of the ingredients. Both are delicious ideas for specials and perfect for the changeable weather at this time of year. The previous specials were a slow-cooked lamb taco and a crispy prawn taco. Both were delicious but the crispy prawns were my favourite. I’m already looking forward to what the next specials will be so I can enjoy them with an Earl of Mexico (gin and earl grey lemonade with a hint of aniseed). 

This entry was posted in Food, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #yearofthetaco at Wahaca, Cardiff

  1. misspond says:

    Mmmmm I love Wahaca, shame the service is a bit hit and miss! The margaritas are amazing though 😉 Those chorizo tacos look THE BOMB!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Helen F says:

    The drink sounds lovely but the food looks super too. I love tacos- wish we had a Wahaca in Brum!

    Like

Any thoughts on this post? Leave your comment below...

