Tea and Me

I love tea. In fact, I am drinking a cup as I type. I would say I have an obsession. I like the taste of tea, I like the ceremonial aspect of brewing the perfect pot of tea, I like reading about tea, I like the social history of tea, I like the science behind tea. And that is probably only the tip of the iceberg!

I also love Cardiff. I am originally from the South East and have lived in Cardiff for just under two and a half years. I can’t imagine living anywhere better. There is so much to love about Cardiff and one of them is how many places you can go for a cup, or pot, of tea.

I am going to combine these two loves and explore both the Cardiff tea scene and the love of tea in this blog. Of course afternoon tea (and cake!) will no doubt come into it but I am going to mainly be focusing on the tea and the tea-related.

I despised tea for the first 20 odd years of my life. Coincidentally, it was in Cardiff that I discovered my love of tea with a delicious cup of vanilla black tea. Drinking a cup of loose leaf tea brewed at the optimum temperature and for the optimum time was a revelation. I didn’t despise tea! I despised what is passed off as tea in teabags! Since that day this love has grown to every different type of tea and everything related to it.

I have already got ideas coming out of my ears and I am looking forward to getting started. I have already got my next two teahouse trips booked so I look forward to bringing you my first proper post in a week or so.

This entry was posted in Introduction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tea and Me

  1. burns509 says:

    Great to see a new blog about the tea scene in Cardiff. Looking forward to reading about your tea times.

    Like

  2. Rachel says:

    Fab read! Looking forward to joining you on your tea adventures!
    Rachel

    Like

  3. Thank you for the lovely comments. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Looking forward to this. I love tea too. Plenty to explore in Cardiff x

    Like

  5. thepopupTeaBar says:

    Reading this first post as I am stepping on the path others have laid, venturing into the world of blogging, thank you.

    Like

Any thoughts on this post? Leave your comment below...

